Mid-Week Currently | Vol. 01

happy-dance-animated-gif-image-40

It’s finally mid-week! Yay! Two more days! I have been waiting for the weekend because me and the boyfriend have already made some plans. hihi.

Though I can’t feel excited about it right now for our company’s clients are all over the office. Yep, I’m at the office, writing this entry (or let’s just say, trying to overcome the afternoon slump. Haha!). Time check, three in the afternoon.

Currently

Reading

“Don’t be intimidated by other people’s opinions. Only mediocrity is sure of itself, so take risks and do what you really want to do.”

book
The only photo I have of this book. Special thanks to the boyfriend, Ian! (just in case he’ll pay my blog a visit, Lol.)

I’m stuck on the pages of Paulo Coelho’s Aleph (until now). I know I have a goal this year that is to read two books each month but I can’t seem to move on from this book. One prime reason why I haven’t finished reading this book yet is because I just got a new job in Advertising, which (i suppose you know) is pretty demanding. Still have time for reading tho—esp when the traffic in Makati and/or EDSA takes forever. Lol

Writing

Apparently, it’s the Mid-Week Currently Vol. 01—my first entry evahhh under this category. I have been using my 30-min. break to finish atleast half of this entry and I’m trying hard to think as fast as possible so I can still have time away from my pc later.

Listening

tumblr_ndes0oIQ6O1rzadffo1_500
really digging this woman’s voice

I’m totally obssessed with hillsongs right now. I have been listening to these songs since holy week for I stayed at home and only went out to go for a Visita Iglesia (Thursday) with Ian and his parents, pay San Sebastian Church and Quiapo Church a visit with my aunt and cousins (Friday), and attend the Easter Sunday mass.

Current fave jam: Oceans (Where My Feet May Fail)..

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior

Thinking

I’m thinking about the slice of cake which have been sitting on my desk drawer since I arrived this morning. Brb, working. Lol

Smelling

It’s eight in the evening now. Braved the rain just to get home. Gaaaahhh!!! At this point, I’m sitting on the bed with my 2-year-old niece, Sabby. So yep, it’s the cologne of this little girl beside me who’s trying to destract me by pressing the keyboard while I’m typing. Kuliiiit!

Wishing

tumblr_mrdk8oamPU1sbw4j0o1_500

..it would stop raining tonight because my forgetful self friggin’ left my umbrella at the office.

Hoping

..to have good photos (I mean, a loooot of good photos) on Saturday for Ian and I are planning to go to this dog cafe somewhere in QC. I have been looking forward for this dog cafe date since forever, I’m so excited!!! Promise to write about it soon tho.

Wearing

..a navy blue summer romper—the only romper I bought online that fits me perfectly.

Wanting

..to finish this entry so I can finally eat dinner. Haha! 

Needing

..more time for reading all the books on my list. A beach trip!!! A new pair of shoes. That’s exactly what I need in my life right now.

Feeling

giphy
mood!!!

..hungry! Really hungry!!! Hahaha! I know I just ate a heavy meal before leaving the office tonight, but good God, I’m starving right now. I’m also feeling a bit sleepy and tired already but there’s no way I’m choosing sleep over food. Haha!

It has been a long day but I’ve been productive today which made me very happy despite being tired. Looking forward to writing more of this category!

Leave a Reply

